Class Notes

Class Notes

Advanced Search

Megan Shields Hillman

Aurora, Colorado

Megan was Teacher of the Year for Antelope Ridge Schools in Colorado. 

Andrea K. Johnson


Andrea was the recipient of the Department of Sociology Teaching Award at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. 

Andre L. Davis

Lenexa, Kansas

Andre has been nominated and awarded as one of the Kansas City Independent's 2019 Class of the Rising Stars. These Rising Stars are passionate about philanthropic fundraising, volunteerism, and community awareness.

For more than a decade, Andre has been deeply connected to the mission of Big Brothers Big Sisters Kansas City and has been a leader in the community, specifically empowering youth regarding diversity, education, and opportunity. 


Jill Ericksen McBride

Whitesboro, Texas

Jill received the Sharon Shoulders Award. The award recognizes the great women of professional bull riding; those whose work, partnership and faith has been as integral to the sport as the athletes themselves. 

Heather Nicholson Leader

Lincoln, Nebraska

Heather received the SHAPE NE (Society of Health & Physical Education) High School Teacher of the Year. 

Chuck J. Duchek

Lincoln, Nebraska

Chuck recently retired after 44 years in the sporting goods industry. He now enjoys spending more time with his family, which includes grandchildren Emma and Liam, and playing golf.

Jeffrey L. Hageman

Omaha, Nebraska

Jeffrey recieved the Male Athlete of the Year Award at the Cornhusker State Games Banquet held in Lincoln on November 1st. 

Richard G. Watson

Yountville, California

Richard wrote to reminisce about his time at Doane, staying in the Men's Hall, seeing Merrill Hall before it burnt down and he noted the many changes on campus since his time at Doane. Mr. Watson spent his civilian life teaching a variety of high school courses. 



Verna Valsin Grabowski

North Platte, Nebraska 

Verna volunteers in the McDavid Catholic Grade School Library. 

James L. Bruning

Canal Winchester, Ohio

James was presented with the Marquis Who's Who Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement Award in April 2018.