Class Notes

Class Notes

Advanced Search

James T. Widdelfield

Minden, Nebraska 

James is the new Minden Public Schools Superintendent.

Jennifer L. Worthington

Grand Island, Nebraska 

Jennifer Worthington is chief of innovation and engagement for Grand Island Public Schools. She also serves on the board of directors for Stuhr Museum and Hope Harbor and was appointed by Governor Pete Ricketts to become a commissioner for ServeNebraska. 

Nate Larsen

Fremont, Nebraska

Nate was named the 2017 Transantlantic Outreach Program Fellow of the Year. He also serves as a Class C class caucus representative for the NSAA (Nebraska School Activities Association), the District II representative for the NSIAAA (Nebraska School Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association), a member of the board of directors for the NSCSS (Nebraska State Council for Social Studies), and a member of the advisory board for the NHEC (Nebraska Holocaust Education Consortium) through the IHE (Institute for Holocaust Education). 

Niklos "Nik" M. Broekmeier

Quincy, Illinois

Nik was awarded February's WGEM Golden Apple Award at Quincy's Washington School, where he is a physical education teacher.

Scott Bethune

Columbus, Nebraska 

Scott was named head track and field coach at Columbus High School. He has been teaching and coaching at Columbus High School for 17 years. 

Rachele D. Stoops

Lincoln, Nebraska 

Rachele teaches English and Theatre at Bryan Community, Lincoln Public School's alternative high school.