Advising

We do things a little differently at Doane.

We get to know each one of our students, because we take your education and goals personally. That's why from the moment you register for classes to the day you graduate, you’ll have your own personal academic advisor. They’ll be there for you throughout your whole Doane career, getting to know you and your goals, answering your questions, helping you decide on your major and how it all fits in your life.

Our personal approach to advising makes Doane the college of choice for adult learners because we make it easy to balance work, life and academics.


Undergraduate Advisors

GRAND ISLAND CAMPUS

Regina Somer
regina.somer@doane.edu
308.398.0800 or toll-free 877.443.6263

Mike Cooley
mike.cooley@doane.edu
308.398.0800 or toll-free 877.443.6263

Lincoln Campus

Angie Klasek
angie.klasek@doane.edu
402.466.4774 or toll-free 888.803.6263

Angie Swartz
angie.swartz@doane.edu
402.466.4774 or toll-free 888.803.6263

Caitlin Smith
caitlin.smith@doane.edu
402.466.4774 or toll-free 888.803.6263

OMAHA CAMPUS

Vicki Pribil
vicki.pribil@doane.edu
402.891.6600 or toll-free 855.513.0248


Accelerated Certification (Fast Track) Advisors

Deb Stuto
deb.stuto@doane.edu


Master's Degrees Advisors

Master of Arts in Management

Grand Island Campus
Regina Somer
regina.somer@doane.edu
308.398.0800 or toll-free 877.443.6263
 

Lincoln Campus and Online
Cathy Dillon
cathy.dillon@doane.edu
402.466.4774 or toll-free 888.803.6263

Omaha Campus
Vicki Pribil
vicki.pribil@doane.edu
402.891.6600 or toll-free 855.513.0248
 

Master of Arts in Counseling

Jean Kilnoski
jean.kilnoski@doane.edu
402.466.4774 or toll-free at: 888.803.6263

Master of education in curriculum & instruction

Wilma Daddario
wilma.daddario@doane.edu
402.466.4774 or toll-free 888.803.6263

master of education in education leadership

Jed Johnston
jed.johnston@doane.edu
402.466.4774 or toll-free 888.803.6263

Advanced Degree Advisors

education specialist

Doug Christensen
doug.christensen@doane.edu
402.466.4774 or toll-free 888.803.6263

Docorate of education

Cate Sommervold
cate.sommervold@doane.edu
402.466.4774 or toll-free 888.803.6263

Contact us for admissions information

enrollment@doane.edu

402.467.9000 or toll-free 844.321.6642

Interested in Doane? Let us know.

Programs

Apply

Every college degree is its own adventure. Start yours today. More ›