Skip to main content
Important COVID-19 Information

For all University updates and resources regarding COVID-19, please visit

Bulldog Awards

Bulldog Award

Each year, the college presents the Zenon C. R. Hansen Bulldog Award to a student, faculty and staff member of the college who has demonstrated a commitment to leadership and service to the Doane Community. Nominations are received by April 1 of each year and awards are presented during the Student Award Ceremony in May.      

Student Awards: Awarded by a student committee that is overseen by the Director of the Hansen Leadership Program.



Student Recipients

1998 - Angie Pearman, Scott Gubbels
1999 - Sara Bernecker, Scott Kennedy
2000 - Laura Kraus, Wayne Webster
2001 - Tanyale Ransom, Luke Schmidt
2002 - Amanda Hamilton, Junu Phillips
2003 - Paul Greenwell, Jessica Leischner
2004 - James Feeney III, Kelly Garvey
2005 - A.J. Waters, Raye Wilmes
2006 - Amanda Bennett, David McGraw
2007 - India Williams, Barrett Epp
2008 - Mary Amber Matzke, Wes Jensen
2009 - Kari Shanahan, Blake Tobey
2010 - Chris Cassiday, Tracy Fessler
2011 - Nicole Williams, Jason Helgren
2012 - Laura Jacob, Nick Lukens
2013 - Ryan Corrigan, Quinton Geis